Brief Introduction of Sichuan Agricultural University

With a total area of 4,500 mu (300 ha.) and an educational population of about 40,000, SICAU consists of three branches, i.e. the base campus in Ya’an city, the Dujiangyan campus in Dujiangyan city and the Wenjiang campus in Chengdu. The university governs 18 colleges, 10 research institutes and centers. The university possesses 7 stations for post-doctoral research, 40 disciplines with the power to award doctoral degrees, 86 specialized disciplines for masters and 74 for undergraduates. At present SICAU has got 760 senior tutors for doctorate and master students. Among the 760 are 2 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 5 national outstanding senior experts, one awardee of the “National Scientific Fund for Outstanding Young Fellows”, 7 national middle-aged and young experts awarded for their outstanding contribution to the country,  9 academic candidates of  the

Previous Page Next Page